Upgrade to Log Monitoring Classic
If you are using the legacy Log Monitoring v1, and cannot Upgrade to Log Management and Analytics, then upgrade to Log Monitoring Classic
What changes after activation
After enabling Log Monitoring Classic, the following changes take place:
- No data will be copied from Log Monitoring v1 storage.
Switching to the latest version of Dynatrace log monitoring will reset all of your Log Monitoring v1 data. Log Monitoring v1 data won't be accessible.
- You will enable the new OneAgent log module.
The latest version of Dynatrace log monitoring works properly with OneAgent 1.217 or later. Earlier OneAgent versions are not supported.
- You will enable a limit of 1,000,000 events per minute. Contact a Dynatrace product expert via live chat to change this limit.
- Your Log Monitoring v1 event definitions won't be accessible.
- Your Log Monitoring v1 metrics configuration won't be accessible.
What does not change after activation
After enabling Log Monitoring Classic, the following will not change:
- Log sources configuration persists and can be used in a newer log solution.
- Licensing for Log Monitoring Classic is similarly based on the DDU model counting all incoming log records (see more in DDUs for Log Monitoring Classic).
How can I upgrade from Log Monitoring v1 to Log Monitoring Classic?
To enable the latest version of Log Monitoring in Dynatrace SaaS
- Make sure that you're running the latest version of Dynatrace.
- In the Dynatrace menu, go to Logs.
- Select Start using Log Monitoring v2 and confirm your choice.
Check what default limits will go into effect once you switch to the latest version of Log Monitoring.