Enable Log Monitoring

Dynatrace Log Monitoring is enabled by default. However you can easily disable/enable Log Monitoring-

To enable/disable Log Monitoring globally:

  1. Open the navigation menu and select Settings.
  2. Select Monitoring > Monitored technologies.
  3. Set the Log Monitoring switch to the On position for enable or to the Off position for disable.

User rights for Log Monitoring

Logs often contain sensitive information that may not be appropriate for all users to see. For this reason, your Dynatrace administrator must enable the View logs account-security permission by adding these users to the Log viewer group. Non-admin users are NOT part of this group by default. To access log contents, they must be explicitly added.