Enable/Disable a cluster node

To enable or disable a cluster node you can either use the Web UI or the command line.

Enable/Disable a cluster node via the Web UI

To disable a cluster (i.e., to set a cluster to idle mode)

  1. Log in as an administrator. Use your Dynatrace Managed URL or a cluster node that you want to keep (you can't remove a node while you're logged into the node).
  2. Select Home from the Cluster Management Console navigation menu.
  3. Click the cluster node you want to disable to access the node's overview page.
  4. Click the Browse button (...) in the top right corner.
  5. Select Disable node to stop monitoring data processing on the node.

To enable a node, repeat the above procedure until step 4. Then select Enable node to start monitoring data processing on the node.

To restart a node, repeat the above procedure until step 3. Then click the Restart button. Be aware that restarting a cluster node can cause monitoring downtime.

Enable/Disable a cluster node using the command line

Log into the Linux machine where Dynatrace Managed is installed. Using root rights, execute the following command (by default, the script is located at /opt/dynatrace-managed/launcher) with the appropriate parameter (i.e., start, stop, or restart):

dynatrace.sh start|stop|restart