Data privacy settings provided by Dynatrace Managed

Dynatrace Managed cluster administrators have access to a number of data-privacy settings that affect the sharing of sensitive end-user data. All settings are enabled by default. Proper configuration of these settings depends on the unique needs of your organization. In addition to pro-active support settings, you'll also find settings related to new Community-user setup and domain name management. Please see below for details on the available controls.

To ensure GDPR compliance, you must be aware of what personal data is captured by Dynatrace and you must configure Dynatrace to protect personal data.

To configure data privacy settings within your Managed environment, go to Settings > Preferences.

Note: You must have cluster administrator privileges to access the Preferences page.

Pro-active support

Report usage and billing information

Each Dynatrace Managed cluster reports license-relevant consumption data such as number of host units, synthetic monitors, and user sessions for each environment.

Send information about used technologies and versions

Dynatrace Support pro-actively alerts you of any incompatibilities or technology-specific risks related to your environment.

Report Dynatrace cluster health

When enabled, Dynatrace clusters send status information, including cluster IDs, privacy flags, time zones, traffic levels, and maintenance windows. Server state, including number of CPU cores, CPU load, and used/free storage are reported on a per-cluster basis.

Report cluster and OneAgent events to Dynatrace Support

For each event, clusters send type, severity level, timestamp, and description detail so that Dynatrace Support can remotely analyze and address problems or incompatibilities in your environment. When disabled, your organization is responsible for monitoring system events and collecting log files necessary for problem resolution prior to contacting Dynatrace Support.

Allow Dynatrace Support remote access to environment monitoring settings

In the case of detected events, Dynatrace Support can remotely check the monitoring settings of your cluster configuration.

Allow Dynatrace Support to change your configuration

When enabled, Dynatrace Support can remotely optimize your environment's monitoring settings to ensure optimum performance and stability.

Dynatrace deployment health monitoring

Dynatrace Managed installations contain a Dynatrace OneAgent that provides self-monitoring of cluster health.

Help us improve Dynatrace for your users by sending usage data from browsers

Dynatrace uses Woopra (a customer-analytics provider headquartered in San Francisco, California) to analyze the usage of Dynatrace Managed and provides customers with better experience. Woopra utilizes cookies that are stored on each end user’s computer. Thereby, information such as IP address, geolocation, browser or device type, along with user-action details within Dynatrace Managed are captured. Disabling this setting prevents such usage data from being sent.

Dynatrace Community settings

Create Dynatrace Community user account upon login

The Dynatrace Community provides an Internet forum for customers and digital performance experts to connect with each other and share ideas. Registered users can ask questions and view answers at Dynatrace Answers and create tickets for Dynatrace Support.

Integrate Dynatrace Help and Answers user-forum content into in-product search results

The search bar in the Managed UI can be used to query content in both the Dynatrace Answers user forum and within our online documentation. When disabled, users must to search these sites independently to find answers to their questions.

Manage domain name & SSL certificates

Enable management of domain name and SSL certificates

Enable this setting to generate a domain name (a subdomain of dynatrace-managed.com) with a trusted certificate for your Dynatrace Managed cluster. All users in your environment can then access Dynatrace at <prefix>.dynatrace-managed.com. Please note that this process may take a few minutes. Once complete, you'll be able to access the new URL. Disabling this option results in SSL certificates and the cluster URL being rolled back to the previous version. Remember to update your SSO IdP settings with this URL.