Deleting a script through the Windows Recorder

Through the Windows Recorder, you can delete scripts that were uploaded to your account in the Dynatrace Portal. The delete feature is available in the Open from Dynatrace Platform dialog box.

Warning

Deleting a script from the Dynatrace Portal cannot be undone.

  1. Click OPEN . In the dialog box that appears, click Open Remote.
    Open a script
    You can also select File > Open (remote).

  2. Enter your username and password and click Log In. If you are already logged in, you will not be prompted for this information.
    Log in to Dynatrace platform

  3. Select the script you want to delete, then click Delete at the bottom of the window. You are prompted to confirm the deletion.
    You can delete multiple scripts by holding down the Shift or Ctrl key while you select the scripts.
    Delete remote scripts