Installing and uninstalling the Recorder

The current Windows Recorder release is 6.4.18.

Installing the Recorder

The installer for the Dynatrace Recorder is available through the More assets page of the Dynatrace Portal.

Only users with certain profiles can access the downloads page.

  1. Click > More assets.

  2. Click Dynatrace Recorder.

  3. When the Opening recordersetup.exe message box appears, click Save File.
    Navigate to the directory where you want to save the file, then click Save.

  4. When the recordersetup.exe file is fully downloaded, open the file.

  5. In the Open File message box, click Run.
    The Setup wizard appears. Click Next.
    Dynatrace recorder setup wizard

  6. In the License Agreement screen, select I accept the terms of the License Agreement, then click Next.
    License agreement

  7. In the Choose Install Location screen, you can change the installation directory if needed.
    The default location is C:\Program Files (x86)\Dynatrace\Dynatrace Recorder.
    Choose installation location

  8. Click Install to begin installation.
    If the Recorder is already installed, it is uninstalled before the new installation begins.
    Files exported from the Recorder — scripts saved locally, custom profiles, results files, and so on saved outside the Recorder installation directory — are not removed. Global Preferences settings will be lost.
    Installation may take several minutes.

  9. When installation is complete, click Finish.
    By default, clicking Finish automatically launches the Recorder. If you do not want to open the Recorder, clear the check box.
    Installation complete

Dynatrace Recorder is added to the Windows Start menu, and a shortcut is added to your desktop.

Uninstalling the Recorder

Uninstall the Recorder through the Windows Control Panel.

  1. In the Control Panel, select Programs and Features to display the list of installed programs.
  2. Select Dynatrace Recorder and click Uninstall/Change.
  3. When you are prompted to confirm that you want to remove the Recorder, click Yes.
    The Recorder is uninstalled and the installation directory is removed.

Files exported from the Recorder — scripts saved locally, custom profiles, results files, etc. saved outside the Recorder installation directory — are not removed. If you reinstall the Recorder, you can use these files with the new installation.