Online license activation and deactivation

This page describes how to use the online method to activate, deactivate, and reactivate a license. For instructions on using the manual method, see License activation and deactivation using a file.

Note

If you are unable to connect to eServices from the Client, you may need to configure a proxy server. For more details, see Configuring a proxy server to connect to eServices.

To activate a license, you must have the necessary permissions enabled. Contact the License management team if you need elevated licensing permissions.

License activation

An activated license is the fingerprint that uniquely identifies and links a license to a single AppMon Server. The activated license only works on the machine that matches the fingerprint.

For online license activation, follow these steps:

  1. In the Client, access the License pane of the Server Settings dialog box, by clicking Settings > Dynatrace Server > License.
  2. Click Import License. The Select location of a license dialog box appears.
  3. Select Retrieve license online, type your Dynatrace Community account user name and password, and click Next.
  4. At the Available Licenses page, select the license to activate, and click Next. The license file is downloaded from eServices, imported into the AppMon Server, and activated online.
  5. The Summary page displays the status of the activation process. Click Next.
  6. At the Memory Settings page, choose the appropriate memory configuration for your environment, and click Finish to complete the wizard.

After completing the activation process, you must add any purchased UEM visits volume to the license. Optionally, you can set up a license reservation to help manage the distribution of Agents allocated for use by the license.

License deactivation

You must deactivate your license in the following scenarios:

  • Your AppMon Server machine hardware changes.
  • Your AppMon Server machine network setting changes.
  • You plan to move the AppMon Server to a different machine.
  • You plan to merge or split a license.

Hardware or network configuration changes can lead to automatic license deactivation. If this happens, the AppMon environment runs normally until the AppMon Server reboots. The AppMon administrator receives an incident notification if the license has been deactivated automatically. If it's not possible to deactivate the license, for example if the machine is not available, contact the License management team.

To avoid down times or data loss, a license continues to work for 1 day (evaluation license) or 3 days (perpetual, term, or online license) after it is deactivated.

For online license deactivation, follow these steps:

  1. Deactivate remaining UEM volume ‐ see below.
  2. In the Client, access the License pane of the Server Settings dialog box, by clicking Settings > Dynatrace Server > License.
  3. Click the Deactivate button. The Deactivate current license dialog box appears.
  4. Select Deactivate current license online, and then type your Dynatrace Community account user name and password, and click Finish. The license deactivates along with any remaining UEM volume.

Deactivate remaining UEM volume prior to license deactivation

Prior to deactivation, you must deactivate any unused UEM volume from the current license, so you can then apply those UEM volumes to an upgraded or updated license. Deactivating the unused UEM volume using eServices ensures those the remaining volumes can be applied to the new license. Access eServices and enter the deactivation information you receive after you manually deactivate the license. See Manage UEM Visits Volume to learn how.

License reactivation

You can reactivate a license that was previously deactivated, provided the machine on which the license is reactivated is different from the original machine. If you are unable to deactivate a license due to a hardware issue, for example, then open a License support ticket to obtain a replacement license.

For online license reactivation, follow these steps:

  1. In the Client, access the License pane of the Server Settings dialog box, by clicking Settings > Dynatrace Server > License.
  2. Click the Import button.
  3. Perform the same steps as you would do to activate a license.