You can either store your dashboard documents on your computer or share them with other users through an AppMon Server. The AppMon Server allows you to configure viewing and editing permissions for your dashboards based on users and user groups that are managed by the Server. See User Permissions and Authentication.
If you share a dashboard with another user, you are only sharing a common view, independent from the actual data. A dashboard document does not contain any diagnostic data. It contains only the configuration of the view with reference to required data sources. A user that wants to reuse a saved dashboard either needs to have access to the same data sources (AppMon Servers) or local copies of the same sessions in the offline Performance Warehouse of the user's AppMon Client. You are informed if a dashboard is opened that references an inaccessible data source.