Zappos has become a billion dollar e-commerce leader not by just selling shoes, but by also re-writing many of the rules binding traditional corporate culture. They view their unique culture as the key driver of their extraordinary success – and at Zappos’ Core Value #1 is “Deliver WOW through service.”

For the engineers who deliver superior experiences to everyone who comes into contact with Zappos, “WOW” begins and ends with the performance of Zappos.com. The site processes over 60,000 purchases and scales to millions of users daily. In early 2009 Zappos re-architected their site using Enterprise Java to handle scale of this magnitude – and ensure that Zappos.com delivers Core Value #1 to everyone, everyday.

Joint Webinar on January 28th to discuss Zappos Best Practices on APM

I want to invite you for a webinar that Zappos and dynaTrace are hosting next week:

January 28th at 9 am PDT / Noon EDT / 5pm UK.

Kevin Charlton, QA Manager and Ryan Quinn, Performance Engineer at Zappos will be discussing the performance challenges of Zappos in their high load environment, the challenges of site-rearchitecture, the benefits of going from simple response time measuring to in-depth transactional tracing and will get recommendations from the Zappos performance engineers.

For more information and on the webinar and how to get access to the live webinar check out the Dynatrace Webinar Page.

The Webinar will also be made available for download at the Dynatrace Recorded Webinar Page in case you don’t get the chance to tune in live.